Monstrous, Gigantic Post on Overcoming Monsters and Giants

Hullo Lovelys!!! Thankyou all soooSOO much for all your comments and encouraging words on last weeks post!! This is prolly going to be a super big, gigantic, monstrous post. Hence the title name. I forshore had some victories this past week!! As well as many obstacles.

AHhhhh a monster i am currently working on 🙂

Latley I have been very scatter brained, so if this post seems to be a little off, please forgive me : )

A Yummy LunCh!!!

And now lets proceed onto my weeks adventures : )

This past Fourth of July weekend has been SOOOSOOO FUN!! Me and my family vacationed on a small little island up North and it was so beautiful!! We stayed at this suuuuper fancy hotel and had 5-course dinners! I felt like a princess. : )

But as always, ED came in and reared its ugly head multiple times.

AND WHAT DID I DO YOU ASK?!?!

So much beauty

 I IGNORED HIM LIKE THE LITTLE LIAR HE IS!!!!

I had sooosoosoo many victories this past weekend : )

A SNACK!!! Why? BECAUSE I HAD HUNGER AND OBEYED IT!!

I ate snacks when I wanted.

Rolling Clouds

And I enjoyed 5 course dinners with the company of my family!!

Apitizer! Some sort of tart

Chilled Sweet Potato Soup!

A strange but wonderful Salad!

AHhhh Gigantic Monster asparagus Ravioli!!! With lentils hiding beneath

DESERT!! Chocolate brownie with a chocolate covered strawberry!!!

Now let me add, that that was all just ONE meal!! Way more than what I would normally eat in one siting!!! But it was alll sooooSOO good and I told ED to shut up and ate it all !! Major guilt followed, but so did many relaxing walks in which I was so distracted and awestruck by the beauty on the island that I forgot all about ED.  I also told myself that this was all a part of “OPERATION RESTORE KAITY’S METABOLISM”. lolol That helped me a lot considering I think I have been undereating the past week prior to our trip.

 

This is where I enjoyed many quiet times with Jesus 🙂

And you know what I noticed!?

AS I ATE MORE FOOD, I HAD MORE ENERGY!!!

I RAN! JUST BECAUSE I FELT LIKE IT!! (I never usually feel like running)

I TOOK MANY MORE WALKS BECAUSE MY BODY WANTED MOVEMENT! Not because of nasty ED

I SWAM FOR THE FUN OF IT!

It was such a great realization to me !! : ) I feel like the lights have finally turned on! More food = More Energy!!

When I listen to my body and nourish it accordingly, I find that I am rewarded with enough energy to do everything I want to do!

 
 

Sitting by thee pool : ) A sun burn followed

Cook out lunch!!!

Snow cone!!! a plain snow cone that is : ) artificial flavors make my stomach ache

Swimming makes you hungry!! A snack by the pool 🙂

Wonderful Breakfast!! Oatmeal and LOTS of Fruit!!

 

Stewed Prunes and fresh sliced Naners

One afternoon, the hotel hosted an ice cream social. Lol I LOOOVE ice cream so I joined in on the fun. As I went up to get my ice cream, the server man placed a HUGE scoop into my cup. He then proceeded to ask if I would like another scoop. Enter ED. As ED and I raged within the confines of my head, the man just decided to give me another extra scoop and said "why not? Your already here" And You know what I did? I DIDN'T FREAK OUT! And then I proceeded to put a zillion and a half different toppings on it 🙂 This was prolly one of my favourite parts of the whole trip ❤

LOVE

 Needless to say, That this was a very fun and healing vacation 🙂

But when I returned home yesterday evening, I found ED everywhere I looked.  Everything at my home is so triggering and reminds me so much of the past.  I AM GOING TO GET WELL THOUGH AND I WILL NOT FORGET MY VICTORIES!  I am SSOO determined to get better.  I am sick of ED robbing me of my LIFE and energy and joy !  This morning I weighed myself and was not surprised to find that I gained a pound. My first thought was OMGSSSH I MUST LOSE THIS!  But upon careful reflection I said SCREW ED! Im going to keep this pound 🙂 This is MY POUND and counts towards VICTORY and RECOVERY!! This pound represents life and joy!  and I will not allow ED to rob me of my life any longer!! (with Jesus’ help of course).

And now I will leave you with one last picture

I found this beauty outside of my house. My mom must have forgotten about him! I am currently nourishing him back to life and in return he is going to produce me with a beautiful tomato 🙂

 

: ) : ) : ) : ) : ) : )

LOVE

❤ Kaity

6 responses to “Monstrous, Gigantic Post on Overcoming Monsters and Giants

  1. I AM SO PROUD OF YOU!!!

    you are relying on the strength of the Lord, girl, and look where you are!

    when “home-memories” make you want to give up, rely on Him!!!

    keep this momentum up, lady!
    -r

  2. great job! you had so many wonderful victories and you should be super proud of yourself! each time you do a challenge, you get closer and closer to beating ed! keep up the good work! =)

    sounds like you had a fabulous time on that little island. i got jealous just reading about it! haha

    hope you have a great day and stay strong!

    Megan

  3. Hey sweet girl, thank you for commenting on my post!! This way I discovered yours 🙂 it´s great you enjoyed your weekend and triumphed over ed!! Well done!
    Oh and all of your eats look super yummy!

    xoxo Mel

  4. Glad you enjoyed your trip! And wow, you obviously did some serious ED bashing too! Now that you’ve experienced how liberating it is to eat whatever you want without worry, I hope you can keep it up now that you’re home and for the rest of forever :] Much love x

  5. aweeesome girl!! I LOVE ICE CREAM too!!!! my FAV dessert 🙂

  6. Ohh my gosh, love this post. “This is MY pound!” You’re damn right it is, girl! Keep that pound! It’s a treasure. Each pound is a piece of you, a piece of your soul because of the hard work you put into it, a piece of your body, a piece of your heart. That pound is a slice of your health, and a little puzzle piece in the grand scheme of your happiness.

    I had an ice cream challenge too, recently. It’s so much fun, isn’t it? I have challenges that totally suck and ED makes me feel so guilty, and then there are ones that are so amazing, and refreshing, and gosh, So much FUN!

    I’m so happy for you, love!

    ~Alexandra

Leave a Reply

